THE MANUFACTORY

As one of the few fully integrated watch manufacturers in the world, Grand Seiko masters the entire process of watchmaking from the research and development of component materials to the manufacture, assembly, adjustment, inspection and dispatch.

Grand Seiko defines the essence of watchmaking in the elements of precision, beauty, readability, durability and ease of use. As the world’s leading watch manufacturer, Grand Seiko embodies precisely this essence in the outstanding quality of every Grand Seiko watch.

THE 9s CALIBER

Mechanical perfection

With 200 to 300 individual parts, mechanical watches must have an almost perfect functional consistency in the detail of their individual parts in order to ensure high precision of the movement. Seiko uses MEMS (Micro Electro Mechanical Systems) technology to bring the mechanical accuracy of the individual parts to the forefront of the technology.

However, single-part ropes alone cannot produce the precision for which Grand Seiko is known. Dhe master craftsmen, who have perfected their craft, take on the task of assembtosemping a Grand Seiko, so that they can adjust workpieces by hand to tolerances of one hundredth of a millimetre. This established craftsmanship enables the most precise precision that the 9S mechanical movement delivers.

THE 9r CALIBER

Spring Drive

Spring Drive is a unique watch technology. It generates energy like any other mechanical luxury watch, but combines it with an electronic controller to deliver a level of precision that no mechanical watch can match.

The development of Spring Drive was possible because Grand Seiko is one of the few manufacturers to master both electronic and mechanical watchmaking.

THE 9f CALIBER

Quartz on a new level

The calibre 9F redefines the quartz watch and offers higher performance and a longer service life. It is the quartz watch that deserves the name Grand Seiko. The immediate date change mechanism changes the date display in no time. The torque, comparable to that of a mechanical movement, enables the iconic wide hands of Grand Seiko. Improved second hand accuracy increases the dial’s positional accuracy compared to the markers. The sealed structure improves the retention of lubricating oils.

 

Heritage Collection

Sport & Elegance Collection

AVAILABILITY REQUEST

Are you looking for a specific Grand Seiko model?

LA MANUFACTURE

En tant que l’un des rares fabricants de montres entièrement intégrés au monde, Grand Seiko maîtrise l’ensemble du processus d’horlogerie, de la recherche et du développement de matériaux composant à la fabrication, au montage, à l’ajustement, à l’inspection et à l’expédition.

Grand Seiko définit l’essence de l’horlogerie dans les éléments de précision, de beauté, de lisibilité, de longévité et de facilité d’utilisation. En tant que leader mondial de l’horlogerie, Grand Seiko incarne précisément cette essence dans la qualité de chaque montre Grand Seiko.

LE CALIBRE 9

Perfection mécanique

Avec 200 à 300 pièces détachées, les montres mécaniques doivent présenter une précision fonctionnelle quasi parfaite dans le détail de leurs pièces pour garantir une grande précision du mouvement. Seiko utilise la technologie MEMS (Micro Electro Mechanical Systems) pour produire ses inhibitions afin d’apporter la précision mécanique des pièces au sommet de la technologie.

Les pièces unitaires seules, cependant, ne peuvent pas produire la précision pour laquelle Grand Seiko est connu. DLa tâche de l’assemblage d’un Grand Seiko est confiée à des maîtres de leur métier, qui ont perfectionné leur métier, afin d’ajuster à la main des pièces de l’usine à des tolérances d’un centième de millimètre. Cet artisanat bien établi permet la précision la plus précise fournie par le mouvement mécanique 9S.

LE CALIBRE 9R

Spring Drive

Spring Drive est une technologie horlogère unique. Il produit de l’énergie comme n’importe quelle montre de luxe mécanique, mais l’associe à un régulateur électronique pour fournir un niveau de précision qu’aucune montre mécanique ne peut suivre.

Le développement de Spring Drive a été possible car Grand Seiko est l’un des rares fabricants à maîtriser à la fois l’horlogerie électronique et l’horlogerie mécanique.

LE CALIBRE 9f

Quartz à un nouveau niveau

Le calibre 9F redéfinit l’horloge quartz et offre des performances plus élevées et une durée de vie plus longue. C’est l’horloge à quartz qui mérite le nom de Grand Seiko. Le mécanisme de changement immédiat de la date modifie l’affichage de la date en un clin d’œil. Le couple, comparable à celui d’un mouvement mécanique, permet aux grandes mains emblématiques de Grand Seiko. L’amélioration de la précision des aiguilles de seconde assure une plus grande précision de position du cadran par rapport aux marques. La structure scellée améliore la rétention des huiles lubrifiantes.

 

Collection Heritage

Collection Sport & Elegance

DEMANDE DE DISPONIBILITÉ

Vous êtes à la recherche d’un modèle Grand Seiko ?